In February 1979.


In February 1979, “Virgin” label released “Force Majeure”, the twelfth Tangerine Dream album. It was recorded August – September 1978, at “Hansa Studios” in Berlin, and was produced by Chris Franke and Edgar Froese. The album was released on transparent vinyl.


  • Edgar Froese– keyboards, electric & acoustic guitars, effects
  • Christopher Franke– keyboards, sequencers
  • Klaus Krüger– drums & percussion
  • Eduard Meyer – cello
  • Produced and mixed – Christopher Franke, Edgar Froese
  • Engineered – Eduard Meyer
  • Monica Froese – painting, cover design

Track listing:

  1. Force Majeure
  2. Cloudburst Flight
  3. Thru Metamorphic Rocks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s