On October 3, 1994.


On October 3, 1994, “Island” label released “No Need to Argue” the second  Cranberries studio album. It was recorded January – August 1994, and was produced by Stephen Street. The album was certified 5 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”; Platinum in Austria by “IFPI Austria”; 5 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; Diamond in France by “SNEP”; Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”; Platinum in Netherlands by “NVPI”; Platinum in Switzerland by “IFPI Switzerland”; 3 x Platinum in UK by “BPI”, and 7 x Platinum in the US by “RIIA”.


  • Dolores O’Riordan– vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, keyboards
  • Noel Hogan– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Mike Hogan – bass guitar
  • Fergal Lawler – drums, percussion

Track listing:

All lyrics by Dolores O’Riordan; all music by Dolores O’Riordan and Noel Hogan except where noted.

  1. Ode to My Family
  2. I Can’t Be with You
  3. Twenty One
  4. Zombie – Dolores O’Riordian
  5. Empty
  6. Everything I Said
  7. The Icicle Melts – Dolores O’Riordian
  8. Disappointment
  9. Ridiculous Thoughts
  10. Dreaming My Dreams – Dolores O’Riordian
  11. Yeat’s Grave – Dolores O’Riordian
  12. Daffodil Lament – Dolores O’Riordian
  13. No Need to Argue – Dolores O’Riordian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.