On March 25, 1976.


On March 25, 1976, “MPL Communications” label released “Wings at the Speed of Sound”, the fifth Wings studio album.It was recorded 5 January–4 February 1976, at ”Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Paul McCartney


  • Paul McCartney- vocals, acoustic, electric and bass guitars,  keyboards, double bass
  • Denny Laine- vocals, acoustic, electric and bass guitars, piano
  • Linda McCartney- vocals, keyboards
  • Jimmy McCulloch- vocals, acoustic, electric and bass guitars
  • Joe English- vocals, drums, percussion
  • Howie Casey– saxophone
  • Thaddeus Richard – saxophone, clarinet, flute
  • Steve Howard – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • George Tidwell – trumpet
  • Tony Dorsey – trombone

 Track listing:

All tracks by Paul and Linda McCartney, except where noted.

  1. Let ‘Em In
  2. The Note You Never Wrote
  3. She’s My Baby
  4. Beware My Love
  5. Wino Junko – Jimmy McCulloch, Colin Allen
  6. Silly Love Songs
  7. Cook of the House
  8. Time to Hide – Denny Laine
  9. Must Do Something About It
  10. San Ferry Anne
  11. Warm and Beautiful

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.