On March 25, 1985.

Power Station

On March 25, 1985, “Capitol” label released the debut self-titled Power Station album. It was recorded in 1984, at “Power Station Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Bernard Edwards.


  • Robert Palmer– vocals
  • Andy Taylor– guitars
  • John Taylor– bass
  • Tony Thompson– drums
  • Robert Sabino, Rupert Hine– keyboards
  • Curtis King Jr, Fonzi Thornton, B.J. Nelson, Charmaine Burch – additional vocals
  • Mars Williams– brass
  • Roger Taylor, Jimmy Bralower – percussive effects
  • Jason Corsaro – recording, engineer, mixing
  • Steve Rinkoff, Rob Eaton – recording, engineer
  • Howie Weinbergat – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Palmer, Andy Taylor, and John Taylor, except where noted

  1. Some Like It Hot
  2. Murderess
  3. Lonely Tonight – Bernard Edwards, Robert Palmer
  4. Communication – Derek Bramble, Robert Palmer, Andy Taylor, John Taylor
  5. Get It On (Bang a Gong) – Marc Bolan
  6. Go to Zero – Guy Pratt, Robert Palmer
  7. Harvest for the World – Isley Brothers
  8. Still in Your Heart



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.