On March 25, 1975,

Slow Dazzle

On March 25, 1975, “Island” label released “Slow Dazzle”, the fifth John Cale album. It was recorded at “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by John Cale. The cover photography was by Keith Morris.


  • John Cale: piano, organ, clavinet, vocals, production, cover, writing
  • Gerry Conway: drums
  • Pat Donaldson: bas
  • Timi Donald: drums
  • Brian Eno: synthesizer
  • Phil Manzanera: guitar
  • Geoff Muldaur: harmony vocals
  • Chris Spedding: guitar
  • Chris Thomas: violin, electric piano
  • John Wood: executive producer
  • Vic Gamm, John Wood – engineers
  • Michael Wade – design

Track listing:

All tracks by John Cale, except where noted.

  1. Wilson
  2. Taking It All Away
  3. Dirty-Ass Rock ‘N’ Roll
  4. Darling I Need You
  5. Rollaroll
  6. Heartbreak Hotel –Mae Boren Axton, Tommy Durden, Elvis Presley
  7. Ski Patrol
  8. I’m Not The Loving Kind
  9. Guts
  10. The Jeweller

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.