Elvis Costello and the Attractions: Brutal Youth

Brutal youth

On March 8, 1994, “Warner Bros” label released “Brutal Youth”, album by Elvis Costello and the Attractions. It was recorded  December 1992 – February 1994, at “The Sound Factory” in Hollywood, and was produced by Mitchell Froom.


  • Elvis Costello – vocals, guitar, piano, bass
  • Steve Nieve– organ, piano, harmonium
  • Bruce Thomas– bass
  • Nick Lowe– bass
  • Pete Thomas– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Declan MacManus.

  1. Pony St.
  2. Kinder Murder
  3. 13 Steps Lead Down
  4. This Is Hell
  5. Clown Strike
  6. You Tripped at Every Step
  7. Still Too Soon to Know
  8. 20% Amnesia
  9. Sulky Girl
  10. London’s Brilliant Parade
  11. My Science Fiction Twin
  12. Rocking Horse Road
  13. Just About Glad
  14. All the Rage
  15. Favourite Hour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.