On November 3, 1986.

Your funeral my trial

On November 3, 1986, “Mute Records” label released “Your Funeral… My Trial”, the fourth Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds studio album. It was recorded July–August 1986, at “Hansa Tonstudio” in West Berlin and “Strongroom” in London, and was produced by Flood and Tony Cohen.


  • Nick Cave– vocals, piano, hammond, harmonica, art direction
  • Mick Harvey– bass guitar, guitar, drums , piano, organ, glockenspiel, xylophone, backing vocals
  • Blixa Bargeld– guitar, backing vocals
  • Barry Adamson– bass
  • Thomas Wydler– drums
  • Flood– engineer, mixing
  • Tony Cohen– engineer
  • Paul White – art direction
  • Christoph Dreher– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Cave, except where noted.

  1. Sad Waters
  2. The Carny
  3. Your Funeral, My Trail
  4. Stranger Than Kindness
  5. Jack’s Shadow
  6. Hard On for Love
  7. She Fell Away
  8. Long Time Man



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.