On November 4, 1969.

David Bowie second album

On November 4, 1969, “Philips” label released the self-titled, second David Bowie’s  studio album. It was recorded June to September 1969, at the “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Tony Visconti and Gus Dudgeon. In US, the album was released by “Mercury” label as “Man of Words/Man of Music”. In 1972,”RCA” label released the album as “Space Oddity”, named by the title oft he opening track.


  • David Bowie – vocals, guitars , Stylophone, Kalimba
  • Rick Wakeman– mellotron, electric harpsichord, keyboards
  • Terry Cox– drums
  • Tim Renwick– electric guitar
  • Keith Christmas– acoustic guitar
  • Mick Wayne– guitar
  • Tony Visconti– bass, flute, recorder
  • Herbie Flowers– bass
  • Benny Marshall and friends – harmonica
  • Paul Buckmaster– cello

Track listing:

All tracks by David Bowie.

  1. Space Oddity
  2. Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed
  3. Don’t Sit Down
  4. Letter to Hermione
  5. Cygnet Committee
  6. Janine
  7. An Occasional Dream
  8. Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud
  9. God Knows I’m Good
  10. Memory of a Free Festival



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.