On September 24, 1991.

Nirvana Nevermind

On September 24, 1991, “DGC” label released “Nevermind” the second Nirvana studio album.  It was recorded in 1991, at “Sound City Studios”, in Van Nuys, and “Smart Studios”,in Madison, and was produced by Butch Vig. The album was certified Diamond in the US by the “RIIA”. “Nevermind” has sold over 30 million copies worldwide.


  • Kurt Cobain – lead and backing vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Krist Novoselic – vocal, bass
  • Dave Grohl – drums, backing vocals
  • Chad Channing– cymbals, drums
  • Kirk Canning – cello

All compositions by Kurt Cobain, except where noted.

  1. Smells Like Teen Spirit – Kurt Cobain, Dave Grohl, Krist Novoselic
  2. In Bloom
  3. Come as You Are
  4. Breed
  5. Lithium
  6. Polly
  7. Territorial Pissings – Kurt Cobain, Chet Powers
  8. Drain You
  9. Lounge Act
  10. Stay Away
  11. On a Plain
  12. Something in the Way

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.