On September 24, 1971.

Electric warrior

On September 24, 1971, “Fly” label released “Electric Warrior”, the sixth T. Rex studio album. It was recorded March–June 1971 at “Trident Studios” and “Advision Studios” in  London,  “Wally Heider Studios” in Los Angeles and “Media Sound Studios” in New York, and was produced by Tony Visconti. The cover artwork was designed by art design group Hipgnosis, based on a photograph taken by Kieron “Spud” Murphy at concert at the “Albert Hall”, Nottingham on May 14, 1971.


  • Marc Bolan– vocals, guitar
  • Mickey Finn– conga drums, bongos
  • Rick Wakeman– keyboards
  • Steve Currie– bass guitar
  • Bill Legend– drums
  • Ian McDonald– saxophone
  • Burt Collins – flugelhorn
  • Howard Kaylan– backing vocals
  • Mark Volman– backing vocals

All tracks by Marc Bolan.

  1. Mambo Sun
  2. Cosmic Dancer
  3. Jeepster
  4. Monolith
  5. Lean Woman Blues
  6. Get It On
  7. Planet Queen
  8. Girl
  9. The Motivator
  10. Life’s a Gas
  11. Rip Off

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.