Tag Archives: What’s the Use

On June 13, 2005.

On June 13, 2005, “Warp” label released “Multiply”, the second Jamie Lidell album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Jamie Lidell and Dominic “Mocky” Salole.


  • Jamie Lidell– vocals, drums, keyboards, vibraphone, programming
  • Dominic “Mocky” Salole – vocals, bass, guitar, piano, farfisa, synthesizer, tambourine
  • Tony Buck, Daniel Raymond Gahn – drums
  • Gonzales– piano
  • Jordan McLean, André Vida– horns
  • Taylor Savvy – bass
  • Snax– synthesizer
  • Bill Youngman – guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Jamie Lidell, except where noted.

  1. You Got me Up
  2. Multiply – Jamie Lidell, Dominic “Mocky” Salole
  3. When I Come Back Around – Jamie Lidell, Dominic “Mocky” Salole
  4. A Little Bit More
  5. What’s the Use? – Jamie Lidell, Dominic “Mocky” Salole
  6. Music Will Not Last
  7. New Me
  8. The City
  9. What Is It This Time – Jamie Lidell, Dominic “Mocky” Salole
  10. Game for Fools – Jamie Lidell, Dominic “Mocky” Salole

In June 1970.

In June 1970, “Harvest” label released “Parachute”, the fifth Pretty Things studio album. It was recorded September 1969-April 1970, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Norman Smith.


  • Phil May– vocals
  • Vic Unitt – guitars
  • Wally Waller – bass, guitar, vocals
  • Jon Povey – keyboards, vocals
  • Skip Alan – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil May and Wally Waller, except where noted.

  1. Scene One
  2. The Good Mr. Square
  3. She Was Tall, She Was High
  4. In the Square
  5. The Letter
  6. Rain
  7. Miss Fay Regrets
  8. Cries From the Midnight Circus
  9. Grass
  10. Sickle Clowns
  11. She’s a Lover
  12. What’s the Use
  13. Parachute – Phil May, Norman Smith