In June 1970.

In June 1970, “Harvest” label released “Parachute”, the fifth Pretty Things studio album. It was recorded September 1969-April 1970, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Norman Smith.


  • Phil May– vocals
  • Vic Unitt – guitars
  • Wally Waller – bass, guitar, vocals
  • Jon Povey – keyboards, vocals
  • Skip Alan – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil May and Wally Waller, except where noted.

  1. Scene One
  2. The Good Mr. Square
  3. She Was Tall, She Was High
  4. In the Square
  5. The Letter
  6. Rain
  7. Miss Fay Regrets
  8. Cries From the Midnight Circus
  9. Grass
  10. Sickle Clowns
  11. She’s a Lover
  12. What’s the Use
  13. Parachute – Phil May, Norman Smith

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.