Tag Archives: Victoria Legrand

On May 15, 2012.

On May 15, 2012, “Sub Pop” label released “Bloom”, the fourth Beach House studio album. It was recorded in 2011, at “Sonic Ranch” in Texas, “Magpie Cage” in Baltimore, and was produced by Chris Coady, Victoria Legrand and Alex Scally.


  • Victoria Legrand– vocals, keyboards, organ, piano
  • Alex Scally– backing vocals, guitar, basses, piano, organ, keyboards, drum machine edits, programming
  • Daniel Franz – live drums, percussion
  • Joe Cueto – viola
  • Chris Coady– engineering, mixing
  • Manuel Calderon– assistant engineering
  • Brooks Harlan – engineering
  • Phil Joly – assistant engineering
  • Joe LaPorta– mastering
  • Brian Roettinger – design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Victoria Legrand; all music by Alex Scally, Victoria Legrand and Daniel Franz.

  1. Myth
  2. Wild
  3. Lazuli
  4. Other People
  5. The Hours
  6. Troublemaker
  7. New Year
  8. Wishes
  9. On the Sea
  10. Irene – includes the hidden track “Wherever You Go”



On May 26, 2009.

On May 26, 2009, “Warp” label released “Veckatimest”, the third Grizzly Bear studio album. It was recorded in 2008, at “Allaire Studios” in the Catskill Mountains, New York, and was produced by Chris Taylor. The album cover drawing was by William O’Brien.


  • Daniel Rossen– vocals, guitar, keyboards, string arrangements
  • Ed Droste– vocals, guitar, keyboards, omnichord
  • Chris Taylor– bass guitar, woodwinds, backing vocals
  • Christopher Bear– drums, backing vocals
  • Victoria Legrand- backing vocals
  • Brooklyn Youth Choir – backing vocals
  • Acme String Quartet – strings
  • Nico Muhly- choral arrangements
  • Chris Taylor- engineer
  • Gareth Jones – co-mixing engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Steve Falone – mastering assistant
  • Ben Wilkerson Tousley – design
  • Amelia Bauer – hand drawn text

Track listing:

All tracks by Ed Droste, Daniel Rossen, Chris Taylor and Christopher Bear.

  1. Southern Point
  2. Two Weeks
  3. All We Ask
  4. Fine for Now
  5. Cheerleader
  6. Dory
  7. Ready, Able
  8. About Face
  9. Hold Still
  10. While You Wait for the Others
  11. I Live With You
  12. Foreground

On February 6, 2012.


On February 6, 2012, “Virgin” label released “Le voyage dans la lune”, the seventh studio Air album. It was recorded in 2011, at “Scream Studios”, and was produced by Jean-Benoît Dunckel  and Nicolas Godin.


  • Jean-Benoît Dunckel – vocals, mellotron, Wurlitzer, piano, synthesizer, organ bass, Solina, vibraphone, drums
  • Nicolas Godin– guitar, harpsichord, synthesizer, timpani, bass, vocals, piano, mellotron, electric sitar, percussion, drums, banjo, electric guitar
  • Au Revoir Simone– vocals
  • Victoria Legrand– vocals
  • Vincent Taeger – drums
  • Alex Thomas– drums
  • Isabelle Vuarnesson – cello
  • Georges Méliès– artwork
  • Laurent Pinon – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jean-Benoît Dunckel and Nicolas Godin, except “Seven Stars”, lyrics by Victoria Legrand; “Who Am I Now?”, lyrics by Annie Hart, Erika Forster and Heather D’Angelo, music co-composed by Brian Reitzell.

  1. Astronomic Club
  2. Seven Stars
  3. Retour Sur Terre
  4. Parade
  5. Moon Fever
  6. Sonic Armada
  7. Who Am I Now?
  8. Décollage
  9. Cosmic Trip
  10. Homme Lune
  11. Lava