On May 26, 2009.

On May 26, 2009, “Warp” label released “Veckatimest”, the third Grizzly Bear studio album. It was recorded in 2008, at “Allaire Studios” in the Catskill Mountains, New York, and was produced by Chris Taylor. The album cover drawing was by William O’Brien.


  • Daniel Rossen– vocals, guitar, keyboards, string arrangements
  • Ed Droste– vocals, guitar, keyboards, omnichord
  • Chris Taylor– bass guitar, woodwinds, backing vocals
  • Christopher Bear– drums, backing vocals
  • Victoria Legrand- backing vocals
  • Brooklyn Youth Choir – backing vocals
  • Acme String Quartet – strings
  • Nico Muhly- choral arrangements
  • Chris Taylor- engineer
  • Gareth Jones – co-mixing engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Steve Falone – mastering assistant
  • Ben Wilkerson Tousley – design
  • Amelia Bauer – hand drawn text

Track listing:

All tracks by Ed Droste, Daniel Rossen, Chris Taylor and Christopher Bear.

  1. Southern Point
  2. Two Weeks
  3. All We Ask
  4. Fine for Now
  5. Cheerleader
  6. Dory
  7. Ready, Able
  8. About Face
  9. Hold Still
  10. While You Wait for the Others
  11. I Live With You
  12. Foreground

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.