Tag Archives: The Red Curtain

On April 1, 1985.

On April 1, 1985, “Virgin” label released “25 O’Clock”, debut Dukes of Stratosphear album. It was recorded in December 1984, at “Chapel Lane Studios” in Hereford, UK, and was produced by John Leckie, Swami Anand Nagara, Andy Partridge, Colin Moulding, Dave Gregory and Ian Gregory.


  • Sir John Johns (Andy Partridge) – vocals, guitar, bass, sleeve art
  • The Red Curtain (Colin Moulding) – vocals, bass, rhythm guitar
  • Lord Cornelius Plum (Dave Gregory) – mellotron, piano, organ, fuzz-toneguitar
  • I.E.I. Owen (Ian “Eewee” Gregory) – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Partridge except where noted

  1. 25 O’ Clock
  2. Bike Ride to the Moon
  3. My Love Explodes
  4. What in the World??… – Colin Moulding
  5. Your Gold Dress
  6. The Mole from the Ministry

In August 1987.

In August 1987, “Virgin” label released “Psonic Psunspot”, the second Dukes of Stratosphear studio album. It was recorded in June 1987, at “Sawmills Studios” in Fowey, and was produced by John Leckie, Sir John Johns, The Red Curtain, Lord Cornelius Plum and E.I.E.I. Owen.


  • Sir John Johns- singing, guitar, brain buds
  • The Red Curtain- electric bass, song stuff
  • Lord Cornelius Plum- mellotron, piano, organ, fuzz-tone guitar
  • I.E.I. Owen – drum set
  • Lily Fraser – narration

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Partridge, except where noted.

In Side

  1. Vanishing Girl – Colin Moulding
  2. Have You Seen Jackie
  3. Light Lighthouse
  4. You’re a Good Man Albert Brown (Curse You Red Barrel)
  5. Collideascope
  6. You’re My Drug
  7. Shiny Cage – Colin Moulding
  8. Brainiac’sDaughter
  9. The Affiliated – Colin Moulding
  10. Pale and Precious