The Dukes of Stratosphear: 25 O’ Clock

On April 1, 1985, “Virgin” label released “25 O’Clock”, debut Dukes of Stratosphear album. It was recorded in December 1984, at “Chapel Lane Studios” in Hereford, UK, and was produced by John Leckie, Swami Anand Nagara, Andy Partridge, Colin Moulding, Dave Gregory and Ian Gregory.


  • Sir John Johns (Andy Partridge) – vocals, guitar, bass, sleeve art
  • The Red Curtain (Colin Moulding) – vocals, bass, rhythm guitar
  • Lord Cornelius Plum (Dave Gregory) – mellotron, piano, organ, fuzz-tone guitar
  • I.E.I. Owen (Ian “Eewee” Gregory) – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Partridge except where noted

  1. 25 O’ Clock
  2. Bike Ride to the Moon
  3. My Love Explodes
  4. What in the World??… – Colin Moulding
  5. Your Gold Dress
  6. The Mole from the Ministry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.