Tag Archives: Sean Douglas

Wire: Mind Hive

On January 24, 2020, “Pinkflag” label released “Mind Hive”, the seventeenth Wire studio album. It was recorded 2018 – 2019, at “Rockfield Studios” in Rockfield, Wales, “Swim Studios” in London, and was produced by Colin Newman.


  • Colin Newman – lead vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string acoustic guitar, tenor guitar, keyboards, stylophone, mixing
  • Matthew Simms – guitar, synths, organ, effects, additional engineering
  • Graham Lewis – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar, synthesizer, effects
  • Robert Grey – drums, cymbals
  • Sean Douglas – organ, engineer
  • Harald Pettersson – hurdy gurdy
  • Denis Blackham – mastering
  • Jon Wozencroft – art direction, photography

Track listing:

  1. Be Like Them
  2. Cactused
  3. Primed and Ready
  4. Off the Beach
  5. Unrepentant
  6. Shadows
  7. Oklahoma
  8. Hung
  9. Humming

On December 20, 2010.

On December 20, 2010, “Pink Flag” label released “Red Barked Tree”, the twelfth Wire studio album. It was recorded in 2010, at ”Resident Studios”, “Press Play Studios”, “Swim Studio” in London, and was produced by Colin Newman,


  • Colin Newman– vocals, guitar, various, mixing
  • Graham Lewis– vocals, bass
  • Robert Grey– drums
  • Andy Ramsay– engineer
  • Sean Douglas – engineer
  • Denis Blackham– mastering
  • Jon Wozencroft– art direction, photography
  • Jannis Kounellis– artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Colin Newman, Graham Lewis and Robert Grey.

  1. Please Take
  2. Now Was
  3. Adapt
  4. Two Minutes
  5. Clay
  6. Bad Worn Thing
  7. Moreover
  8. A Flat Ten
  9. Smash
  10. Down to This
  11. Red Barked Trees

On March 25, 2013.

On March 25, 2013, “Pink Flag” label released “Change Becomes Us”, the thirteenth Wire studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Rockfield Studios” in  Monmouth, Wales; “Swim Studio,” in London, and was produced by Colin Newman.


  • Colin Newman– lead and backing vocals, acoustic, baritone and electric guitar, guitar fx, organ, piano, mandolin, bass guitar, handclaps, mixing
  • Graham Lewis– lead vocals, baritone electric guitar, piano, Monotron, bass guitar, handclaps
  • Robert Grey– drums, floor percussion, bottle, radiator, handclaps
  • Matt Simms– acoustic and electric guitar, guitar fx, Mellotron, handclaps
  • Sean Douglas – engineer
  • Denis Blackham– mastering
  • Jon Wozencroft– art direction, photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Graham Lewis, music by Colin Newman, Graham Lewis, Robert Grey, Matt Simms

  1. Doubles & Trebles
  2. Keep Exhaling
  3. Adore Your Island
  4. Re – Invent Your Second Wheel
  5. Stealth of a Stork
  6. B/W Silence
  7. Time Lock Fog
  8. Magic Bullet
  9. Eels Song
  10. Love Bends
  11. As We Go
  12. & Much Besides
  13. Attractive Space