Wire: Mind Hive

On January 24, 2020, “Pinkflag” label released “Mind Hive”, the seventeenth Wire studio album. It was recorded 2018 – 2019, at “Rockfield Studios” in Rockfield, Wales, “Swim Studios” in London, and was produced by Colin Newman.


  • Colin Newman – lead vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, 12-string acoustic guitar, tenor guitar, keyboards, stylophone, mixing
  • Matthew Simms – guitar, synths, organ, effects, additional engineering
  • Graham Lewis – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar, synthesizer, effects
  • Robert Grey – drums, cymbals
  • Sean Douglas – organ, engineer
  • Harald Pettersson – hurdy gurdy
  • Denis Blackham – mastering
  • Jon Wozencroft – art direction, photography

Track listing:

  1. Be Like Them
  2. Cactused
  3. Primed and Ready
  4. Off the Beach
  5. Unrepentant
  6. Shadows
  7. Oklahoma
  8. Hung
  9. Humming

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.