On December 20, 2010.

On December 20, 2010, “Pink Flag” label released “Red Barked Tree”, the twelfth Wire studio album. It was recorded in 2010, at ”Resident Studios”, “Press Play Studios”, “Swim Studio” in London, and was produced by Colin Newman,


  • Colin Newman– vocals, guitar, various, mixing
  • Graham Lewis– vocals, bass
  • Robert Grey– drums
  • Andy Ramsay– engineer
  • Sean Douglas – engineer
  • Denis Blackham– mastering
  • Jon Wozencroft– art direction, photography
  • Jannis Kounellis– artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Colin Newman, Graham Lewis and Robert Grey.

  1. Please Take
  2. Now Was
  3. Adapt
  4. Two Minutes
  5. Clay
  6. Bad Worn Thing
  7. Moreover
  8. A Flat Ten
  9. Smash
  10. Down to This
  11. Red Barked Trees

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.