Tag Archives: Richard T. Norris

On February 24, 1998.

On February 24, 1998, “Melankolic Records” label released “The Space Between Us”, the debut Craig Armstrong album. It was recorded in 1997, at “Olympic, Mayfair” and “Air Studios” in London, “Christchurch Studios” in Bristol and “Ca Va Studios” in Glasgow, and was produced by Craig Armstrong and Marius de Vries.


  • Craig Armstrong – piano, keyboards, orchestra arrangements, conductor, programming
  • Marius de Vries – programming
  • Richard T. Norris – programming
  • Alan Douglas, Andy Bradfield, Ben Fenner, Neil Davidge, Richard T. Norris – engineer
  • Andy Bradfield, Mark “Spike” Stent – mixing
  • Kevin Metcalfe – mastering
  • David James Associates – art direction, design
  • Malcolm Webb – photography
  • Steve Wiley – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Craig Armstrong.

  1. Weather Storm
  2. This Love
  3. Sly II
  4. After the Storm
  5. Laura’s Theme
  6. My Father
  7. Balcony Scene (Romeo and Juliet)
  8. Rise
  9. Glasgow
  10. Let’s Go Out Tonight
  11. Childhood
  12. Hymn

On April 13, 1993.

On April 13, 1993, “Virgin” label released “Taxi”, the eighth Bryan Ferry studio album. It was recorded 1988 – 1993, at “Matrix Studios” in London, and was produced by Bryan Ferry and Robin Trower.


  • Bryan Ferry– lead vocals, piano, organ, witch, synthesizer, strings, art direction
  • Robin Trower– pin guitar, theme guitar, wah wah, pocket guitar, space guitar
  • Neil Hubbard– guitar, probe guitar, trace guitar, lead guitar, licks guitar, rhythm guitar
  • David E. Williams– rhythm guitar, hook, cat
  • Michael Brook– atmos guitar, lead guitar, infinite guitar
  • Andy Newmark– drums
  • Steve Ferrone– drums
  • Michael Giles– drums
  • Nathan East– bass guitar
  • Steve Pearce – bass guitar
  • Greg Phillinganes– vibraphones, strings, synthesizer, harp
  • Chris Stainton– Hammond organ
  • David Sancious– Hammond organ
  • Andy Mackay– alto saxophone
  • Maceo Parker– alto saxophone
  • Mel Collins– tenor saxophone
  • Flaco Jiménez– accordion
  • Luís Jardim– percussion
  • Carleen Anderson– backing vocals
  • Richard T. Norris – programming
  • Richard T. Norris, Sven Taits – engineer
  • Bob Clearmountain– mixing
  • Nick de Ville – art direction
  • Anton Corbijn- photography

Track listing:

  1. I Put a Spell on You – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
  2. Will You Love Me Tomorrow – Carole King, Gerry Goffin
  3. Answer Me – Carl Sigman, Gerhard Winkler, Fred Rauch
  4. Just One Look – Doris Payne, Gregory Carroll
  5. Rescue Me – Carl Smith, Raynard Miner
  6. All Tomorrow’s Parties – Lou Reed
  7. Girl of My Best Friend – Sam Bobrick, Ross Butler
  8. Amazing Grace – John Newton
  9. Taxi – Homer Banks, Charles Brooks
  10. Because You’re Mine – Bryan Ferry