On February 24, 1998.

On February 24, 1998, “Melankolic Records” label released “The Space Between Us”, the debut Craig Armstrong album. It was recorded in 1997, at “Olympic, Mayfair” and “Air Studios” in London, “Christchurch Studios” in Bristol and “Ca Va Studios” in Glasgow, and was produced by Craig Armstrong and Marius de Vries.


  • Craig Armstrong – piano, keyboards, orchestra arrangements, conductor, programming
  • Marius de Vries – programming
  • Richard T. Norris – programming
  • Alan Douglas, Andy Bradfield, Ben Fenner, Neil Davidge, Richard T. Norris – engineer
  • Andy Bradfield, Mark “Spike” Stent – mixing
  • Kevin Metcalfe – mastering
  • David James Associates – art direction, design
  • Malcolm Webb – photography
  • Steve Wiley – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Craig Armstrong.

  1. Weather Storm
  2. This Love
  3. Sly II
  4. After the Storm
  5. Laura’s Theme
  6. My Father
  7. Balcony Scene (Romeo and Juliet)
  8. Rise
  9. Glasgow
  10. Let’s Go Out Tonight
  11. Childhood
  12. Hymn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.