Tag Archives: Ralph Records

On March 15, 1980.

On March 15, 1980, “Ralph Records” label released “Half-Mute”, the debut  Tuxedomoon studio album. It was recorded in December 1979, at “Audios Amigos Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Steven Brown, Peter Dachert and Blaine L. Reininger.


  • Steven Brown– lead vocals, alto saxophone, soprano saxophone,  keyboards,  synthesizer, drum programming
  • Peter Dachert(as Peter Principle) – bass guitar, guitar, synthesizer, drum programming
  • Blaine L. Reininger– violin, guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, drum programming, spoken word
  • Jim Renney – engineering
  • Patrick Roques – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Steven Brown, Peter Dachert and Blaine L. Reininger.

  1. Nazca
  2. 59 to 1
  3. Fifth Column
  4. Tritone (Musica Diablo)
  5. Loneliness
  6. James Whale
  7. What Use
  8. Volo Vivace
  9. 7 Years
  10. KM/Seeding the Clouds

On April 1, 1974.

Meet the Residents

On April 1, 1974, “Ralph Records” label released “Meet the Residents”, the debut Residents studio album. It was recorded February – October 1973, and was produced by The Residents.

Track listing:

All tracks by The Residents, except where noted.

  1. Boots – Lee Hazlewood
  2. Numb Erone
  3. Guylum Bardot
  4. Breath and Length
  5. Consuelo’s Departure
  6. Smelly Tongues
  7. Rest Aria
  8. Skratz
  9. Spotted Pinto Bean
  10. Infant Tango
  11. Seasoned Greetings
  12. N-ER-GEE (Crisis Blues)