In May 1975.

In May 1975, “Curtom” label released “There’s No Place Like America Today”, the seventh Curtis Mayfield studio album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by Curtis Matfield.The album cover was based on a photograph “White of flood victims” by Margaret Bourke.


  • Curtis Mayfield – vocals, guitar
  • Gary Thompson, Phil Upchurch- guitar
  • Joseph “Lucky” Scott – bass guitar
  • Quinton Joseph – drums
  • Henry Gibson- percussion
  • Rich Tufo – arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Curtis Mayfield.

  1. Billy Jack
  2. When Seasons Change
  3. So in Loveday people
  4. Hard Times
  5. Jesus
  6. Blue Monday People
  7. Love to the People

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.