In May 1976.

In May 1976, “Epic” label released “Slow Down World”, the thirteenth Donovan studio album. It was recorded August 1975-March 1976, at “A&M Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Donovan Leitch.


  • Donovan – vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica
  • Philip Donnelly – guitar
  • David Foster- keyboards
  • Jay Graydon- synthesizer
  • David Hungate, Klaus Voormann, Leland Sklar, Wilton Felder – bass
  • Jim Keltner- drums
  • Bobbye Hall,Emil Richards – percussion
  • Tom Scott- saxophone
  • Chuck Findley- trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Lew McCreary – trombone
  • Douglas Davis – cello
  • Al DeLory, B.J. Cook, Donny Gerrard, Ed Whitting, Jeanette Clinger, Jennifer Hicklin, John Merlino, Julia Waters, Maxine Waters, Ron Hicklin, Stacy Jo Clinger, Susie Ives – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Donovan Leitch, except where noted.

  1. Dark-Eyed Blue Jean Angel
  2. Cryin’ Shame
  3. The Mountain – Derroll Adams
  4. Children of the World
  5. My Love Is True (Love Song) – Derroll Adams
  6. A Well Known Has-Been
  7. Black Widow
  8. Slow Down World
  9. Liberation Rag

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.