Tag Archives: Only Heaven Knows

In June 1986.

In June 1986, “Illuminated” label released “As Close As You Think”, the twelfth Kevin Ayers studio album. It was recorded in 1986 at “Boz Burrell Studio” in London, and was produced by Ollie Halsall and Poli Palmer.


  • Kevin Ayers– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Pat Crumly – flute, saxophone
  • Ollie Halsall – guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Poli Palmer – fairlight programming

Track listing:

  1. Stepping Out – Kevin Ayers, Ollie Halsall
  2. Fool After Midnight – Kevin Ayers, Ollie Halsall, Gregmar
  3. Wish I Could Fall – Kevin Ayers
  4. Only Heaven Knows – Kevin Ayers
  5. Too Old To Die Young – Kevin Ayers
  6. The Howlin’ Man – Kevin Ayers, Ollie Halsall
  7. Never My Baby – Kevin Ayers
  8. Budget Tours (part one) – Kevin Ayers, Ollie Halsall
  9. Budget Tours (part two) – Kevin Ayers, Ollie Halsall

In March 1973.

In March 1973, “A&M” label released “Where Are You Now, My Son?” the fifteenth Joan Baez album. It was recorded December 1972 – January 1973 in Hanoi, Vietnam, and in Nashville. The Album featured recordings Baez made during a US bombing raid on Hanoi over Christmas 1972.


  • Joan Baez– vocals, guitar

Tracks listing:

All tracks by Joan Baez, except where noted.

  1. Only Heaven Knows
  2. Less Than the Song – Hoyt Axton
  3. A Young Gypsy
  4. Mary Call – Mimi Fariña
  5. Rider, Pass By
  6. Best of Friends – Mimi Fariña
  7. Windrose
  8. Where Are You Now, My Son?”