Tag Archives: Never Goin’ Back

On September 8, 2003.

On September 8, 2003, “Dedicated Records” label released “Amazing Grace”, the fifth Spiritualized album. It was recorded in 2003 and was produced by J. Spaceman/


  • Spaceman– Epiphone Casino, Fender Jaguar, Fender Thinline, Martin 003 acoustic, Fender Telecaster, hammer dulcimer, Farfisa Compact, banjo, Fender Precision Bass, piano, bell, Radioshack
  • Tom Edwards– sleigh bells, piano, maracas, tambourine, marimba, tubular bells, timpani, Radioshack, Vox Continental, Farfisa Compact, foot stamps, vibraphone, Optigan
  • Kevin Bales– Gretsch drums
  • Doggen– Precision Bass, Fender Jaguar, Gibson Gold Top 57, Fender Jazzmaster, Rickenbacker 39 lapsteel, Fender Bass VI, harmonica, Gibson Les Paul Custom
  • Thighpaulsandra– Vox Continental, Kurtzweil, Rhodes, Hammond C3, piano
  • John Coxon– Gibson Firebird V, Fender Telecaster, Gibson Firebird III, harmonica, autoharp, Fender Bass VI, Martin D21, Hammond B3, piano, Fender Rhodes
  • Jonny Aitken: drums
  • Angie Brown: vocals
  • Lauraine McIntosh: vocals
  • Mary Pearce: vocals
  • Evan Parker: saxophone
  • Kenny Wheeler: trumpet
  • Jonathon Morcambe: French horn
  • Ray Dickaty: saxophone
  • Dave Temple: saxophone
  • Ben Edwards: trumpet
  • Nick Smart: trumpet
  • James Adams: trombone
  • Nick Sweeney: violin
  • Fay Sweet: violin
  • Tony Woollard: cello

Track listing:

All tracks by J Spaceman.

  1. This Little Life of Mine
  2. She Kissed Me (It Felt Like a Hit)
  3. Hold On
  4. Oh Baby
  5. Never Goin’ Back
  6. The Power and the Glory
  7. Lord Let It Rain On Me
  8. The Ballad of Richie Lee
  9. Cheapster
  10. Rated X
  11. Lay It Down Slow

In May 1969.

In May 1969, “Capitol” label released “California Bloodlines”, the second John Stewart studio album.  It was recorded in 1969, in Nashville, and was produced by Nik Venet. “Rolling Stone” magazine named “California Bloodlines” as of one of the 200 best albums of all time.


  • John Stewart– guitar
  • Kenneth A. Buttrey– drums
  • Fred Carter, Jr.– guitar
  • Norbert Putnam– bass
  • Charlie McCoy– harmonica
  • Lloyd Green– pedal steel
  • Hargus “Pig” Robbins– piano
  • Rick Rankin – cover photo
  • Henry Diltz– liner photo

Track listing:

All tracks by John Stewart.

  1. California Bloodlines
  2. Razor-Back Woman
  3. She Believes in Me
  4. Omaha Rainbow
  5. The Pirates of Stone County Road
  6. Shackles and Chains
  7. Mother Country
  8. Some Lonesome Picker
  9. You Can’t Look Back
  10. Missouri Birds
  11. July, You’re a Woman
  12. Never Goin’ Back