Tag Archives: Mary Pearce

On September 8, 2003.

On September 8, 2003, “Dedicated Records” label released “Amazing Grace”, the fifth Spiritualized album. It was recorded in 2003 and was produced by J. Spaceman/


  • Spaceman– Epiphone Casino, Fender Jaguar, Fender Thinline, Martin 003 acoustic, Fender Telecaster, hammer dulcimer, Farfisa Compact, banjo, Fender Precision Bass, piano, bell, Radioshack
  • Tom Edwards– sleigh bells, piano, maracas, tambourine, marimba, tubular bells, timpani, Radioshack, Vox Continental, Farfisa Compact, foot stamps, vibraphone, Optigan
  • Kevin Bales– Gretsch drums
  • Doggen– Precision Bass, Fender Jaguar, Gibson Gold Top 57, Fender Jazzmaster, Rickenbacker 39 lapsteel, Fender Bass VI, harmonica, Gibson Les Paul Custom
  • Thighpaulsandra– Vox Continental, Kurtzweil, Rhodes, Hammond C3, piano
  • John Coxon– Gibson Firebird V, Fender Telecaster, Gibson Firebird III, harmonica, autoharp, Fender Bass VI, Martin D21, Hammond B3, piano, Fender Rhodes
  • Jonny Aitken: drums
  • Angie Brown: vocals
  • Lauraine McIntosh: vocals
  • Mary Pearce: vocals
  • Evan Parker: saxophone
  • Kenny Wheeler: trumpet
  • Jonathon Morcambe: French horn
  • Ray Dickaty: saxophone
  • Dave Temple: saxophone
  • Ben Edwards: trumpet
  • Nick Smart: trumpet
  • James Adams: trombone
  • Nick Sweeney: violin
  • Fay Sweet: violin
  • Tony Woollard: cello

Track listing:

All tracks by J Spaceman.

  1. This Little Life of Mine
  2. She Kissed Me (It Felt Like a Hit)
  3. Hold On
  4. Oh Baby
  5. Never Goin’ Back
  6. The Power and the Glory
  7. Lord Let It Rain On Me
  8. The Ballad of Richie Lee
  9. Cheapster
  10. Rated X
  11. Lay It Down Slow

On November 24, 2017.

On November 24, 2017, “Sour Mash” label released “Who Built the Moon?”, the third Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds studio album. It was recorded October 2013 – June 2017, at “Drama Studios” in Belfast, “The Pool and Hoxa HQ” in London, and was produced by David Holmes.


  • Noel Gallagher– vocals, guitars
  • Jason Falkner– bass guitar
  • Keefus Cianda – keyboards
  • Jeremy Stacey– drums
  • Paul Weller– organ
  • Johnny Marr– guitar and harmonica
  • Samuel Dixon– bass guitar
  • Emre Ramazanoglu – drums, programming
  • Pete Lockett– percussion
  • Mike Rowe – keyboards
  • Martin Slattery– tin whistle, piano
  • Kaidi Tathum – keyboards
  • David Holmes – keyboards, programming, tape loops
  • Charlotte Courbe aka Le Volume Courbe– French spoken word
  • Jim Hunt – saxophone
  • James SK Wān – Rhodes
  • Dominic Glover – trumpet
  • Gabe Noel – cello
  • Rob Lewis – cello
  • Emma Smith and Vince Sipprell – strings
  • Adelaide McKenzie, Beverley Skeete, Sara-Jane Skeete, Mary Pearce, YSÉE aka Audrey Gbaguidi, Michelle John, Janet Ramus, Una McGeogh, Georgina McGeogh – backing vocals
  • Emre Ramazanoglu – mixing, engineering
  • Tristin Norwell– additional engineering
  • Paul “Strangeboy” Stacey – lead vocal recording
  • John Davis – mastering
  • Gareth Halliday – artwork
  • Sara Macdonald – artwork cover model
  • David Newton – cover model photography
  • Matthew Cooper – design
  • Lawrence Watson – booklet photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Noel Gallagher.

  1. Fort Knox
  2. Holy Mountain – contains elements from “Chewin’ Gum Kid” by Rodell
  3. Keep on Reaching
  4. It’s a Beautiful World
  5. She Taught Me How to Fly
  6. Be Careful What You Wish For
  7. Black & White Sunshine
  8. Interlude (Wednesday Part 1)
  9. If Love Is the Law
  10. The Man Who Built the Moon
  11. End Credits (Wednesday Part 2)