Tag Archives: Doggen

on October 14, 1996.

On October 14, 1996, “Echo” label released “Interpreter”, the thirteenth Julian Cope studio album. It was recorded in 1996 and was produced by Julian Cope.


  • Julian H – vocals, “furnished” “wa-guitars”, bass guitar, Mellotrons
  • Thighpaulsandra – preened vocals, ARP & VCS3 synthesizers, string orchestrations, piano, organ
  • Flinton Chalk a.k.a. Sid Mooneye – vocals, lead guitars
  • Rooster Mark Cosby – drummer, cymbalist
  • Stee-Vroom Ferrera – drums
  • Doggen – vocals
  • Mavis Grind – vocals
  • Lynn Davis – diva vocals
  • Jody Evans – piano
  • Raymond Lovesong – drunken sax, high-note trumpets
  • Merrick Godhaven & O.K Simon – chanted vocals
  • Craig J. Stratton, EOS Counsel, Jason Glover, Amanda Tomlinson – strings
  • Martin Schellard – conductor

Track listing:

All tracks by Julian Cope.

  1. I Come from Another Planet, Baby
  2. I’ve Got My TV & My Pills
  3. Planetary Sit-In
  4. Since I Lost My Head, It’s Awl-Right
  5. Cheap New-Age Fix
  6. The Battle for the Trees
  7. Arthur Drugstore
  8. s.p.a.c.e.r.o.c.k. with Me
  9. Re-Directed Male
  10. Maid of Constant Sorrow
  11. The Loveboat
  12. Dust

On September 8, 2003.

On September 8, 2003, “Dedicated Records” label released “Amazing Grace”, the fifth Spiritualized album. It was recorded in 2003 and was produced by J. Spaceman/


  • Spaceman– Epiphone Casino, Fender Jaguar, Fender Thinline, Martin 003 acoustic, Fender Telecaster, hammer dulcimer, Farfisa Compact, banjo, Fender Precision Bass, piano, bell, Radioshack
  • Tom Edwards– sleigh bells, piano, maracas, tambourine, marimba, tubular bells, timpani, Radioshack, Vox Continental, Farfisa Compact, foot stamps, vibraphone, Optigan
  • Kevin Bales– Gretsch drums
  • Doggen– Precision Bass, Fender Jaguar, Gibson Gold Top 57, Fender Jazzmaster, Rickenbacker 39 lapsteel, Fender Bass VI, harmonica, Gibson Les Paul Custom
  • Thighpaulsandra– Vox Continental, Kurtzweil, Rhodes, Hammond C3, piano
  • John Coxon– Gibson Firebird V, Fender Telecaster, Gibson Firebird III, harmonica, autoharp, Fender Bass VI, Martin D21, Hammond B3, piano, Fender Rhodes
  • Jonny Aitken: drums
  • Angie Brown: vocals
  • Lauraine McIntosh: vocals
  • Mary Pearce: vocals
  • Evan Parker: saxophone
  • Kenny Wheeler: trumpet
  • Jonathon Morcambe: French horn
  • Ray Dickaty: saxophone
  • Dave Temple: saxophone
  • Ben Edwards: trumpet
  • Nick Smart: trumpet
  • James Adams: trombone
  • Nick Sweeney: violin
  • Fay Sweet: violin
  • Tony Woollard: cello

Track listing:

All tracks by J Spaceman.

  1. This Little Life of Mine
  2. She Kissed Me (It Felt Like a Hit)
  3. Hold On
  4. Oh Baby
  5. Never Goin’ Back
  6. The Power and the Glory
  7. Lord Let It Rain On Me
  8. The Ballad of Richie Lee
  9. Cheapster
  10. Rated X
  11. Lay It Down Slow