On August 25, 2009.

On August 25, 2009, “Nettwerk” label released “Aim and Ignite”, the debut Fun studio album. It was recorded in 2009, at “Appletree Studios”, and was produced by Steven McDonald.


  • Jack Antonoff– vocals, guitars, drums, percussion
  • Andrew Dost – vocals, guitar, piano, theremin, percussion, flugelhorn, trumpet, synthesizers, glockenspiel
  • Nate Ruess– lead and background vocals
  • Jas Thor – trombone
  • Double G – saxophones
  • Lara W ickes – oboe
  • Phil Parlapiano – accordion
  • Mike Whits – viola
  • Ina Whits – violin
  • Timothy Loo, Vanessa Freebairn-Smith – cello
  • Neel Hammond – violin, viola
  • John O’Reilly – drums
  • Steven McDonald – bass
  • Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. – calliope
  • Christopher Bautista – trumpet
  • Connie Corn, Karen Mills, Ida Relhm, Anna Waronker, Rachel Antonoff, Steven Shane McDonald– vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Nate Ruess, Andrew Dost, Jack Antonoff and Sam Means except where noted.

  1. Be Calm
  2. Benson Hedges
  3. All the Pretty Girls
  4. I Wanna Be the One
  5. At Least I’m Not as Sad (As I Used to Be)
  6. Light a Roman Candle With Me
  7. Walking the Dog
  8. Barlights
  9. The Gambler
  10. Take Your Time (Coming Home)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.