On November 24, 2017.

On November 24, 2017, “Sour Mash” label released “Who Built the Moon?”, the third Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds studio album. It was recorded October 2013 – June 2017, at “Drama Studios” in Belfast, “The Pool and Hoxa HQ” in London, and was produced by David Holmes.


  • Noel Gallagher– vocals, guitars
  • Jason Falkner– bass guitar
  • Keefus Cianda – keyboards
  • Jeremy Stacey– drums
  • Paul Weller– organ
  • Johnny Marr– guitar and harmonica
  • Samuel Dixon– bass guitar
  • Emre Ramazanoglu – drums, programming
  • Pete Lockett– percussion
  • Mike Rowe – keyboards
  • Martin Slattery– tin whistle, piano
  • Kaidi Tathum – keyboards
  • David Holmes – keyboards, programming, tape loops
  • Charlotte Courbe aka Le Volume Courbe– French spoken word
  • Jim Hunt – saxophone
  • James SK Wān – Rhodes
  • Dominic Glover – trumpet
  • Gabe Noel – cello
  • Rob Lewis – cello
  • Emma Smith and Vince Sipprell – strings
  • Adelaide McKenzie, Beverley Skeete, Sara-Jane Skeete, Mary Pearce, YSÉE aka Audrey Gbaguidi, Michelle John, Janet Ramus, Una McGeogh, Georgina McGeogh – backing vocals
  • Emre Ramazanoglu – mixing, engineering
  • Tristin Norwell– additional engineering
  • Paul “Strangeboy” Stacey – lead vocal recording
  • John Davis – mastering
  • Gareth Halliday – artwork
  • Sara Macdonald – artwork cover model
  • David Newton – cover model photography
  • Matthew Cooper – design
  • Lawrence Watson – booklet photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Noel Gallagher.

  1. Fort Knox
  2. Holy Mountain – contains elements from “Chewin’ Gum Kid” by Rodell
  3. Keep on Reaching
  4. It’s a Beautiful World
  5. She Taught Me How to Fly
  6. Be Careful What You Wish For
  7. Black & White Sunshine
  8. Interlude (Wednesday Part 1)
  9. If Love Is the Law
  10. The Man Who Built the Moon
  11. End Credits (Wednesday Part 2)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.