Tag Archives: Ken Coomer

On May 30, 2000.

On May 30, 2000, “Elektra” label released “Mermaid Avenue Vol. II”, album by Billy Brag and Wilco album. The album contains previously unheard lyrics written by Woody Guthrie.


  • Jeff Tweedy– guitar, slide and 12 string guitar, vocal, clapping, Mellotron, cabasa, mandolin, Wurlitzer
  • Jay Bennett- guitar, slide and 12 string guitar, B3 organ, Leslie pedals, Farfisa organ, backing vocal, mandolin, piano, tambourine, electric sitar, soloing, nylon string guitar, banjo, harmonica, shaker, saw drums, upright bass, Delayaphone, bells
  • John Stirratt- bass, backing vocal, claps, upright bass, baritone guitar
  • Billy Bragg- guitar, vocal, resonator guitar
  • Ken Coomer – drums, tape box, tambourine, percussion, backing vocal, hollering, kick drum, gas heater
  • Mike Henry – backing vocal
  • Natalie Merchant- lead vocal
  • Leroy Bach– piano
  • Corey Harris- lead vocal, acoustic guitar
  • Eliza Carthy– violin

Track listing:

All lyrics by Woody Guthrie.

  1. Airline to Heaven – music by Jay Bennettand Jeff Tweedy
  2. My Flying Saucer – music by Billy Bragg
  3. Feed of Man – nusic: by JeffTweedy
  4. Hot Rod Hotel – music by Billy Bragg
  5. I Was Born – music by Billy Bragg
  6. Secret of the Sea – music by Jay Bennett and Jeff Tweedy .
  7. Stetson Kennedy – music by Billy Bragg
  8. Remember the Mountain Bed – music by Jeff Tweedy and Jay Bennett
  9. Blood of the Lamb – music by Jeff Tweedy and Jay Bennett
  10. Aginst th’ Law – music by Billy Bragg
  11. All You Fascists – music by Billy Bragg
  12. Joe DiMaggioDone It Again – music by Billy Bragg
  13. Meanest Man – music by Billy Bragg
  14. Black Wind Blowing – music by Billy
  15. Someday Some Morning Sometime – music by Jeff Tweedy

On March 9, 1999.


On March 9, 1999, “Reprise” label “Summerteeth”, the third “Wilco” studio album. It was recorded August 1997 – November 1998, at “Pedernales Recording Studio” in Spicewood, Texas, and was produced by Jeff Tweedy, jay Bennett, John Stirratt and Ken Corner.


  • Jeff Tweedy– vocals, electric guitar, backing vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica, 12-string guitar, synthesizers, baritone guitar, claps , bass guitar, tambourine, toy harp, bowed and tremolo guitars
  • Jay Bennett– piano, keyboards, bells, percussion, backing vocals, electric guitar, tambourine, lap steel, synthesizers, drums, Farfisa, bass drum, bass guitar, baritone guitar, e-bow guitar, claps, banjo, organ, Moog, slide bass, tiple
  • John Stirratt– bass guitar, backing vocals, piano
  • Ken Coomer– drums, timpani
  • Leroy Bach– piano
  • Dave Crawford – trumpet
  • Mark Greenberg – vibraphone
  • David Campbell— string arrangements
  • Lawrence Azerrad – artwork, graphic design

Track listing:

  1. Can’t Stand It – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett
  2. She’s a Jar – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett
  3. A Shot in the Arm – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett John Stirratt
  4. We’re Just Friends – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett, John Stirratt
  5. I’m Always in Love – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett
  6. Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (again) – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett, John Stirratt
  7. Pieholden Suite – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett
  8. How to Fight Loneliness – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett
  9. Via Chicago – Jeff Tweedy
  10. ELT – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett
  11. My Darling – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett
  12. When You Wake Up Feeling Old – Jeff Tweedy
  13. Summer Teeth – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett
  14. In a Future Age – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett
  15. 23 seconds of silence – silence, hidden track
  16. Candyfloss – hidden track – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett
  17. A Shot in the Arm – alternate version, hidden track – Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett, John Stirratt