On May 30, 2000.

On May 30, 2000, “Elektra” label released “Mermaid Avenue Vol. II”, album by Billy Brag and Wilco album. The album contains previously unheard lyrics written by Woody Guthrie.


  • Billy Bragg- vocal, guitar, resonator guitar
  • Jeff Tweedy– vocal, guitar, slide and 12 string guitar, clapping, Mellotron, cabasa, mandolin, Wurlitzer
  • Jay Bennett- guitar, slide and 12 string guitar, B3 organ, Leslie pedals, Farfisa organ, mandolin, piano, tambourine, electric sitar, soloing, nylon string guitar, banjo, harmonica, shaker, saw drums, upright bass, Delayaphone, bells, backing vocals
  • John Stirratt- bass, backing vocal, claps, upright bass, baritone guitar
  • Ken Coomer – drums, tape box, tambourine, percussion, hollering, kick drum, backing vocals
  • Natalie Merchant- lead vocal
  • Corey Harris- lead vocal, acoustic guitar
  • Leroy Bach– piano
  • Eliza Carthy– violin
  • Mike Henry – backing vocal

Track listing:

All lyrics by Woody Guthrie.

  1. Airline to Heaven – music by Jay Bennettand, Jeff Tweedy
  2. My Flying Saucer – music by Billy Bragg
  3. Feed of Man – music by by JeffTweedy
  4. Hot Rod Hotel – music by Billy Bragg
  5. I Was Born – music by Billy Bragg
  6. Secret of the Sea – music by Jay Bennett, Jeff Tweedy .
  7. Stetson Kennedy – music by Billy Bragg
  8. Remember the Mountain Bed – music by Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett
  9. Blood of the Lamb – music by Jeff Tweedy, Jay Bennett
  10. Aginst th’ Law – music by Billy Bragg
  11. All You Fascists – music by Billy Bragg
  12. Joe DiMaggio Done It Again – music by Billy Bragg
  13. Meanest Man – music by Billy Bragg
  14. Black Wind Blowing – music by Billy
  15. Someday Some Morning Sometime – music by Jeff Tweedy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.