Def Leppard: Diamond Star Halos

On May 27, 2022, “Bludgeon Riffola” and “Mercury” labels released “Diamond Star Halos” the twelfth Def Leppard studio album. It was recorded 2021 – 2022, and was produced by Ronan McHugh, Joe Elliot, Phil Collen, Rick Savage, Vivian Campbell and Rick Allen.


  • Joe Elliott – lead vocals, guitar, additional engineering
  • Phil Collen – guitar, backing vocals, additional engineering
  • Vivian Campbell – guitar, backing vocals, additional engineering
  • Rick Savage – bass guitar, guitar, backing vocals, additional engineering
  • Rick Allen – drums
  • Alison Krauss – lead vocals
  • Mike Garson – piano
  • Debbi Blackwell-Cook – backing vocals
  • Dave Bassett – backing vocals
  • Eric Gorfain – string arrangements
  • Ross Hogarth – recording engineer
  • Ronan McHugh – drum programmer, editor, engineer, mixing
  • Joe LaPorta – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil Collen, except where noted.

  1. Take What You Want – Joe Elliott, Rick Savage
  2. Kick – Dave Bassett, Phil Collen
  3. Fire It Up – Phil Collen, Sam Hollander
  4. This Guitar – C.J. Vanston, Phil Collen
  5. SOS Emergency – Joe Elliott, Phil Collen
  6. Liquid Dust
  7. U Rok Mi
  8. Goodbye for Good This Time – Joe Elliott
  9. All We Need – Joe Elliott, Phil Collen
  10. Open Your Eyes – Joe Elliott, Phil Collen
  11. Gimme a Kiss – Joe Elliott, Phil Collen
  12. Angels (Can’t Help You Now) – Joe Elliott
  13. Lifeless – Joe Elliott, Phil Collen
  14. Unbreakable – Joe Elliott
  15. From Here to Eternity – Rick Savage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.