On April 4, 2006.

On April 4, 2006, “Narada” label released “Resonator”, the fifth Tony Levin album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Tony Levin.


  • Tony Levin– lead vocals, cello, piano, keyboards, bass guitar, Chapman stick
  • Jerry Marotta– drums, background vocals
  • Pete Levin– piano, organ
  • Larry Fast– synthesizers
  • Jesse Gress– guitar, background vocals
  • Adrian Belew– lead guitar
  • Steve Lukather– lead guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Levin, except where noted.

  1. Break It Down
  2. Places to Go
  3. Throw the God a Bone
  4. Utopia
  5. Beyond My Reach
  6. Shadowland
  7. Crisis of Faith
  8. What Would Jimi Do?
  9. Sabre Dance – Aram Khachaturian
  10. Fragile as a Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.