Tag Archives: Heart Beat

Chrome: 3rd from the Sun

On May 26, 1982, “Don’t Fall of the Mountain” label released “3rd from the Sun”, the sixth Chrome studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Hyde Street Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Helios Creed and Damon Edge.


  • Helios Creed – vocals, guitar
  • Damon Edge – vocals, Moog synthesizer, mixing
  • Hilary Stench – bass guitar
  • John Stench – drums
  • Fabienne Shine – backing vocals
  • Gary Mankin – recording
  • Bernie Grundman – mastering

Track listing:

 All tracks are by Helios Creed and Damon Edge.

  1. Firebomb
  2. Future Ghosts
  3. Armageddon
  4. Heart Beat
  5. Off the Line
  6. 3rd from the Sun
  7. Shadows of a Thousand Years


In July 1979.

In July 1979, “Polydor” label released “No Promises…No Debts”, the 14th Golden Earing album. It was recorded in 1979 and was produced by George Kooymans.


  • George Kooymans– vocals, guitar, mixing
  • Rinus Gerritsen- bass guitar, keyboards
  • Barry Hay– vocals, flute, guitar
  • Cesar Zuiderwijk- drums
  • John Legrand – harmonica
  • Jan Rietman – horn arrangements
  • John Kriek – engineer, mixing
  • Arnold Muhren – mixing
  • Jeep Bunt – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Rinus Gerritsen, Barry Hay, George Kooymans, and Cesar Zuiderwijk.

  1. Heart Beat
  2. Need Her
  3. Sellin’ Out
  4. Snot Love in Spain
  5. Save Your Skin
  6. D Light
  7. Tiger Bay
  8. Weekend Love
  9. Don’t Close the Door
  10. Don’t Stop the Show
  11. By Routes