Tag Archives: Gone to the Dogs

On July 23, 1991.

On July 23, 1991, “Reprise” label released “Play”, the tenth Squeeze album. It was recorded in 1990, at “Wood Wharf Studios” in London, and was produced by Tony Berg.


  • Glenn Tilbrook – lead and backing vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Chris Difford – guitar, backing vocals
  • Keith Wilkinson – bass, backing vocals
  • Gilson Lavis – drums
  • Tony Berg – keyboards, guitars
  • Bruce Hornsby – accordion
  • Matt Irving – keyboards
  • Steve Nieve – keyboards
  • Claudia Fontaine, Beverly Skeete, Laurence Johnson, Paul Lee – backing vocals
  • Betsy Petrie, Blanche Black, Christopher Guest, Gabriele Morgan, Mary Jo Braun, Michael McKean, Michael Penn, Steven Soles, Wendie Colter – choir
  • Jerry Hey, Bill Reichenbach, Dan Higgins, Gary Grant, Larry Williams – horns
  • Arme Garabedian, Berj Garabedian, Joel Derouin, John Acevedo, Larry Corbet, Bob Becker, Sid Page, Suzie Katayama – strings

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Difford and Glenn Tilbrook.

  1. Satisfied
  2. Crying in My Sleep
  3. Letting Go
  4. The Day I Get Home
  5. The Truth
  6. House of Love
  7. Cupid’s Toy
  8. Gone to the Dogs
  9. Walk a Straight Line
  10. Sunday Street
  11. Wicked and Cruel
  12. There Is a Voice

On July 6, 1999.

On July 6, 1999, “Portrait” label released “Can’t Get There from Here”, the ninth Great White studio album. It was recorded May – June 1998, at “710 Studios”, “Redondo Beach” and “The Barn Studio” in Santa Rosa, California, and was produced by Jack Blades and Don Dokken.


  • Jack Russell- lead and backing vocals, percussion
  • Mark Kendall- guitar, percussion, backing vocals
  • Michael Lardie- guitar, keyboards, percussion, backing vocals, engineer
  • Sean McNabb– bass
  • Audie Desbrow– drums
  • Jack Blades– backing vocals
  • Rob Easterday, Ken Koroshetz – assistant engineers
  • Noel Golden – mixing
  • David Donnelly – mastering
  • Hooshik – art direction
  • Paul McPhee– cover art concept, cover art
  • Stephen Stickler – photography
  • Jim Warren– cover art

Track listing:

  1. Rollin’ Stoned – Michael Lardie, Jack Russell, Jack Blades
  2. Ain’t No Shame – Michael Lardie, Jack Russell, Don Dokken, Jack Blades
  3. Silent Night – Jack Russell, Michael Lardie, Jack Blades
  4. Saint Lorraine – Jack Russell, Michael Lardie, Jack Blades
  5. In the Tradition – Gary Burr, Jack Blade
  6. Freedom Song – Mark Kendall, Jack Russell, Michael Lardie
  7. Gone to the Dogs – Jack Russell, Mark Kendall, Michael Lardie, Don Dokken
  8. Wooden Jesus – Michael Lardie, Jack Russell, Don Dokken
  9. Sister Mary – Michael Lardie, Alan Niven
  10. Loveless Age – Jack Russell, Michael Lardie, Jack Blades
  11. Psychedelic Hurricane – Jack Russell, Todd Griffin, Tim Henley
  12. Hey Mister – Jack Russell, Michael Lardie