Tag Archives: Giddy Up

On October 9, 2007.

On October 9, 2007, “A&M Octone” label released “The Black and White Album”, the fourth Hives studio album. It was recorded in 2007, and was produced by Dennis Herring, Garret “Jacknife” Lee, The Neptunes, Thomas Öberg, Pharrell Williams, Howlin’ Pelle Almqvist, Nicholaus Arson, Vigilante Carlstroem, Dr. Matt Destruction and Chris Dangerous.


  • Howlin’ Pelle Almqvist– vocals, piano
  • Nicholaus Arson– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Vigilante Carlstroem– rhythm guitar, organ, backing vocals
  • Matt Destruction– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Chris Dangerous– drums, backing vocals
  • Matt Radosevich- engineer
  • Pelle Gunnerfeldt – mixing
  • Serban Ghenea – mixing
  • Joe Zook– mixing
  • Ted Jensen– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Randy Fitzsimmons (Nicholaus Arson)

  1. Tick Tick Boom
  2. Try It Again
  3. You Got It All… Wrong
  4. Well All Right
  5. Hey Little World
  6. A Stroll Through Hive Manor Corridors
  7. Won’t Be Long
  8. H.E.H.I.V.E.S.
  9. Return the Favour
  10. Giddy Up!
  11. Square One Here I Come
  12. You Dress Up for Armageddon
  13. Puppet on a String
  14. Bigger Hole to Fill

On August 16, 2010.

On August 16, 2010, “RCA” label released “The Illusion of Safety”, the second  Hoosiers album. It was recorded in 2010, at “Angelic Studios” in Northamptonshire, “Long Island Studios” and “RAK Studios” in London, and was produced by Toby Smith, Max Dingel, Jay Reynolds and Al Clay.


  • Irwin Sparkes– lead and backing vocals, electric and acoustic guitar, bass guitar, synthesizers, programming
  • Martin Skarendahl – bass guitar, electric and acoustic guitar, percussion, backing vocals, programming
  • Alphonso Sharland – drums, lead and backing vocals, percussion, programming
  • Toby Smith- programming, synthesizers, percussion, backing vocals
  • Sam Swallow – piano, dulcitone, synthesizers, percussion,  trumpet,  trombone, brass arranging, , backing vocals
  • Dee Clay – backing vocals
  • Johnny Douglas – synthesizers
  • Paul Clavis – percussion
  • Barney Philpott – trombone
  • Seb Philpott – trumpet
  • Max Dingel – engineering, programming
  • Jay Reynolds – engineering, programming, mixing
  • Al Clay – engineering, programming, mixing, percussion, backing vocals
  • Cenzo Townshend– mixing
  • Tom Fuller – engineering, mixing
  • Sam Miller – mixing
  • Adie Kaye – engineering, mixing
  • Neil Comberm Sean Julliard – mixing
  • John Davis – masteringon all tracks
  • Andrew Welford – post production
  • Eg White– string programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Irwin Sparkes, Martin Skarendahl and Alphonso Sharland, except where noted.

  1. Choices – Irwin Sparkes, Martin Skarendahl, Alphonso Sharland, Toby Smith
  2. Bumpy Ride – Irwin Sparkes, Martin Skarendahl, Alphonso Sharland, Jodi Marr, George Norriega
  3. Who Said Anything (About Falling in Love)? – Irwin Sparkes, Martin Skarendahl, Alphonso Sharland, Eg White
  4. Unlikely Hero
  5. Lovers in My Head
  6. Live by the Ocean
  7. Devil’s in the Detail
  8. Glorious
  9. Meade to Measure
  10. Giddy Up
  11. Sarajevo
  12. Little Brutes