Tag Archives: Eg White

On February 13, 2015.

On February 13, 2015, “RCA” label released “Love Stuff”, the debut Elle King studio album. It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by John Hill, Dave Bassett, Jeff Bhasker, Martin Johnson, Jacknife Lee and Eg White.


  • Elle King – lead vocals, guitar, banjo, beats
  • Jacknife Lee – lead vocals
  • Dave Bassett, Martin Johnson Jacknife Lee, Blake Mills, Hunter Perrin, Mark Ronson, Eg White – guitar
  • Blake Mills – bouzouki
  • Dave Bassett – keyboards, bass, drums, percussion
  • Jacknife Lee – keyboards, bass, drums, percussion, organ, piano
  • John Hill – keyboards, synthesize, programming
  • Jeff Bhasker – organ, piano
  • Kyle O’Quin – organ, piano
  • Jamie Muhoberac – organ
  • Jeff Bhasker, Martin Johnson, Jamie Muhoberac, Brandon Paddock – piano
  • Brandon Paddock, Mark Ronson, Sebastian Steinberg – bass
  • Sam Bell, Jeff Bhasker, Patrick Carney, Zach Carothers, James Gadson, John Gourley, John Hill, Martin Johnson, Patrick Keeler, Kyle O’Quin, Darren Weiss – drums, percussion, beats
  • Zach Carothers, Scarlet Cherry, John Gourley, Martin Johnson, Tyler Sam Johnson, Elle King, Phillip Lawrence, Kyle O’Quin, Alisan Porter – backing vocals
  • Martin Johnson, Kyle Moorman, Brandon Paddock – programming
  • Jeff Bhasker, Michael H. Brauer, Tom Elmhirst, Martin Johnson, Vance Powell, Alex Salibian, Eg White – mixing
  • Mark Bengtson – mixing assistant
  • Ben Baptie, Tyler Sam Johnson, Brandon Paddock – production assistant

Track listing:

  1. Where the Devil Don’t Go – Elle King, Sterling Fox
  2. Ex’s & Oh’s – Elle King, Dave Bassett
  3. Under the Influence – Elle King, Dave Bassett
  4. Last Damn Night – Elle King, Jeff Bhasker
  5. Kocaine Karolina – Elle King, Jeff Bhasker
  6. Song of Sorrow – Elle King
  7. America’s Sweetheart – Elle King, Martin Johnson
  8. I Told You I Was Mean – Elle King
  9. Ain’t Gonna Drown – Elle King, Jeff Bhasker
  10. Jackson – Elle King, Amanda Ghost, Dave McCracken, Felipe Aparicio
  11. Make You Smile – Elle King, Garret “Jacknife” Lee
  12. See You Again – Elle King, Francis White

On August 16, 2010.

On August 16, 2010, “RCA” label released “The Illusion of Safety”, the second  Hoosiers album. It was recorded in 2010, at “Angelic Studios” in Northamptonshire, “Long Island Studios” and “RAK Studios” in London, and was produced by Toby Smith, Max Dingel, Jay Reynolds and Al Clay.


  • Irwin Sparkes– lead and backing vocals, electric and acoustic guitar, bass guitar, synthesizers, programming
  • Martin Skarendahl – bass guitar, electric and acoustic guitar, percussion, backing vocals, programming
  • Alphonso Sharland – drums, lead and backing vocals, percussion, programming
  • Toby Smith- programming, synthesizers, percussion, backing vocals
  • Sam Swallow – piano, dulcitone, synthesizers, percussion,  trumpet,  trombone, brass arranging, , backing vocals
  • Dee Clay – backing vocals
  • Johnny Douglas – synthesizers
  • Paul Clavis – percussion
  • Barney Philpott – trombone
  • Seb Philpott – trumpet
  • Max Dingel – engineering, programming
  • Jay Reynolds – engineering, programming, mixing
  • Al Clay – engineering, programming, mixing, percussion, backing vocals
  • Cenzo Townshend– mixing
  • Tom Fuller – engineering, mixing
  • Sam Miller – mixing
  • Adie Kaye – engineering, mixing
  • Neil Comberm Sean Julliard – mixing
  • John Davis – masteringon all tracks
  • Andrew Welford – post production
  • Eg White– string programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Irwin Sparkes, Martin Skarendahl and Alphonso Sharland, except where noted.

  1. Choices – Irwin Sparkes, Martin Skarendahl, Alphonso Sharland, Toby Smith
  2. Bumpy Ride – Irwin Sparkes, Martin Skarendahl, Alphonso Sharland, Jodi Marr, George Norriega
  3. Who Said Anything (About Falling in Love)? – Irwin Sparkes, Martin Skarendahl, Alphonso Sharland, Eg White
  4. Unlikely Hero
  5. Lovers in My Head
  6. Live by the Ocean
  7. Devil’s in the Detail
  8. Glorious
  9. Meade to Measure
  10. Giddy Up
  11. Sarajevo
  12. Little Brutes