On June 22, 1979.

Mick Taylor

On June 22, 1979, “CBS” label released the self – titled, debut, Mick Taylor album. It was recorded 1976 – 1979 and was produced by Mick Taylor.


  • Mick Taylor- vocal, guitar, piano, bass guitar, electric piano, synthesizer, strings
  • Lowell George- slide guitar
  • Norman Mighell – tambourine
  • Jean Roussel– piano
  • Kuma Harada – bass guitar, double bass, strings
  • Alan Spenner- bass guitar
  • Mike Driscoll – drums, bass drum
  • Pierre Moerlen- drums
  • Richard Bailey – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Mick Taylor except where noted:

  1. Leather Jacket
  2. Alabama – Colin Allen, Mick Taylor
  3. Slow Blues
  4. Baby I Want You
  5. Broken Hands
  6. Giddy-Up
  7. W.5
  8. Spanish / A Minor


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.