Tag Archives: Every Time We Say Goodbye

On July 31, 2020.

On July 31, 2020, “Emi Music Australia” released “Please Leave Your Light On”, an album by Paul Kelly and Paul Grabowsky. It was recorded in August 2019, at “David Li Sound Gallery” at Monash University in Melbourne, and was produced by


  • Paul Kelly – vocals, harmonica
  • Paul Grabowsky – piano
  • Ben Grayson – recording
  • Lachlan Garrick – mixing, mastering
  • Pete Salmon Lomas – design
  • Pia Johnson – photography
  • Andy Doherty – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Kelly; except where noted.

  1. True to You
  2. Petrichor
  3. What a Woman Loves a Man
  4. Sonnet 138 – lyrics by William Shakespeare
  5. Time and Tide – Paul Kelly, Alan Pigram
  6. Young Lovers – lyrics by Paul Kelly, music by Paul Kelly, Dan Luscombe, Dane Kelly
  7. Every Time We Say Goodbye – Cole Porter
  8. Please Leave Your Light On
  9. You Can Put Your Shoes Under My Bed
  10. Winter Coat
  11. God’s Grandeur – lyrics by Gerard Manley Hopkins
  12. If I Could Start Today Again

On June 13, 2014.

On June 13, 2014, “ECM” label released “Last Dance”, an album by Keith Jarrett and Charlie Haden. It was recorded in March 2007, at “Cavelight Studio” in Oxford, New Jersey, and was produced by Keith Jarrett.


  • Keith Jarrett – piano
  • Charlie Haden – double bass

Track listing:

  1. My Old Flame – Sam Coslow, Arthur Johnston
  2. My Ship – Ira Gershwin, Kurt Weill
  3. Round Midnight – Thelonious Monk, Cootie Williams
  4. Dance of the Infidels – Bud Powell
  5. It Might As Well Be Spring – Oscar Hammerstein II, Richard Rodgers
  6. Everything Happens to Me – Thomas Adair, Matt Dennis
  7. Where Can I Go Without You, Peggy Lee, Victor Young
  8. Every Time We Say Goodbye, Cole Porter
  9. Goodbye – Gordon Jenkins