Paul Kelly & Paul Grabowsky: Please Leave Your Light On

On July 31, 2020, “Emi Music Australia” released “Please Leave Your Light On”, an album by Paul Kelly and Paul Grabowsky. It was recorded in August 2019, at “David Li Sound Gallery” at Monash University in Melbourne, and was produced by


  • Paul Kelly – vocals, harmonica
  • Paul Grabowsky – piano
  • Ben Grayson – recording
  • Lachlan Garrick – mixing, mastering
  • Pete Salmon Lomas – design
  • Pia Johnson – photography
  • Andy Doherty – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Kelly; except where noted.

  1. True to You
  2. Petrichor
  3. What a Woman Loves a Man
  4. Sonnet 138 – lyrics by William Shakespeare
  5. Time and Tide – Paul Kelly, Alan Pigram
  6. Young Lovers – lyrics by Paul Kelly, music by Paul Kelly, Dan Luscombe, Dane Kelly
  7. Every Time We Say Goodbye – Cole Porter
  8. Please Leave Your Light On
  9. You Can Put Your Shoes Under My Bed
  10. Winter Coat
  11. God’s Grandeur – lyrics by Gerard Manley Hopkins
  12. If I Could Start Today Again

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.