On July 18, 2006.

On July 18, 2006, “Escapi Music” label released “Cactus V”, the fifth Cactus album. It was recorded in 2006, at “Electric Randyland”, “Sound Asylum”, and was produced by Carmine Appice and Jim McCarty.


  • Tim Bogert– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Carmine Appice– drums, backing vocals, mixing
  • Jim McCarty– guitar, mixing
  • Jimmy Kunes– lead and backing vocals
  • Randy Pratt– harmonica
  • Joe Warda, Patrick Klein – engineer
  • Joe Ford – additional engineering
  • Pat Regan – mixing
  • Brad Vance – mastering
  • Vic Cimino – artwork
  • Paul Latimer – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Carmine Appice, Tim Bogert, Jimmy Kunes and Jim McCarty.

  1. Doing Time
  2. Muscle and Soul
  3. Cactus Music
  4. The Groover
  5. High in the City
  6. Day for Night
  7. Living for Today
  8. Shine
  9. Electric Blue
  10. Your Brother’s Keeper
  11. Blues for Mr. Day
  12. Part of the Game
  13. Gone Train Gone
  14. Jazzed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.