on October 14, 1996.

On October 14, 1996, “Echo” label released “Interpreter”, the thirteenth Julian Cope studio album. It was recorded in 1996 and was produced by Julian Cope.


  • Julian H – vocals, “furnished” “wa-guitars”, bass guitar, Mellotrons
  • Thighpaulsandra – preened vocals, ARP & VCS3 synthesizers, string orchestrations, piano, organ
  • Flinton Chalk a.k.a. Sid Mooneye – vocals, lead guitars
  • Rooster Mark Cosby – drummer, cymbalist
  • Stee-Vroom Ferrera – drums
  • Doggen – vocals
  • Mavis Grind – vocals
  • Lynn Davis – diva vocals
  • Jody Evans – piano
  • Raymond Lovesong – drunken sax, high-note trumpets
  • Merrick Godhaven & O.K Simon – chanted vocals
  • Craig J. Stratton, EOS Counsel, Jason Glover, Amanda Tomlinson – strings
  • Martin Schellard – conductor

Track listing:

All tracks by Julian Cope.

  1. I Come from Another Planet, Baby
  2. I’ve Got My TV & My Pills
  3. Planetary Sit-In
  4. Since I Lost My Head, It’s Awl-Right
  5. Cheap New-Age Fix
  6. The Battle for the Trees
  7. Arthur Drugstore
  8. s.p.a.c.e.r.o.c.k. with Me
  9. Re-Directed Male
  10. Maid of Constant Sorrow
  11. The Loveboat
  12. Dust

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.