Tag Archives: Darryl Neudorf

On March 7, 2006.

On March 7, 2006, “Anti Records” label released “Fox Confessor Brings the Flood”,  the fourth Neko Case album. It was recorded in 2005, at “Wavelab Studios” in Tucson, and was produced by Neko Case and Darryl Neudorf.


  • Neko Case– vocals, acoustic and electric tenor guitars, acoustic and electric guitars, tambourine, whirly bird, piano, hammered dulcimer
  • Garth Hudson– piano, organ
  • Mike Belitsky– drums
  • Paul Rigby – electric guitar, 12-string electric guitar, guitar loop
  • Joey Burns– acoustic guitar, upright bass, cello, nylon acoustic guitar
  • John Convertino– drums
  • Anne de Wolff– violin
  • Tom V. Ray– upright bass, bass
  • Travis Good– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Kelly Hogan– vocals
  • Dallas Good– electric and 12-string guitars
  • Sean Dean– upright bass
  • Rachel Flotard– backing vocals
  • Dexter Romweber– electric guitar
  • Howe Gelb– electric guitar, piano
  • Willie B – drums
  • Jon Rauhouse – banjo, Hawaiian guitar
  • Brian Connelly – acoustic guitar
  • Julie Morstad – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Neko Case, except where noted.

  1. Margaret vs. Pauline
  2. Star Witness
  3. Hold On, Hold On – Neko Case, The Sadies
  4. A Widow’s Toast
  5. That Teenage Feeling
  6. Fox Confessor Brings the Flood – Neko Case, Paul Rigby
  7. John Saw That Number – traditional, Neko Case
  8. Dirty Knife
  9. Lion’s Jaws – Neko Case, The Sadies
  10. Maybe Sparrow
  11. At Last
  12. The Needle Has Landed – Neko Case, The Sadies