On December 8, 2009.

On December 8, 2009, “Hand Drawn Dracula” label released “Mutant Message”, the ninth By Divine Right album. It was recorded in 2009, at “Operation Northwoods” in Mono, Ontario, Canada, “Hallamusic” in Toronto, Canada, “The Barn” in Collingwood, Canada, and was produced by José Miguel Contreras.


  • José Miguel Contreras – vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, noises, tumbling dices, recording, mixing
  • Stewart Heyduk – vocals, guitar, bass, drums, recording
  • Michael Milosh – bass
  • Darcy Rego – drums
  • Randy Lee – violin
  • Alex McMaster – cello
  • Jason Nunes – vocals
  • Lily Frost – vocals
  • Darryl Neudorf – cell phone
  • Darryl Neudorf – recording
  • Joao Carvalho – mastering
  • James Mejia – artwork, design

Track listing:

All tracks by José Miguel Contreras.

  1. I Love a Girl
  2. Que Paso
  3. Wings too Big
  4. Cupid in Oilskins
  5. Figure Me Out
  6. Kiss My Chakras
  7. Pisco Sour
  8. 2002-2003
  9. Help Me Find a Place to Land
  10. I Will Hook You Up

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.