On May 3, 2004.

On May 3, 2004, “FatCat” label released “Sung Tongs”, the fifth Animal Collective studio album. It was recorded in September 2003, and was produced by David Portner and Noah Lennox.


  • David Portner (Avey Tare)
  • Noah Lennox (Panda Bear)
  • Rusty Santos– engineering
  • Abby Portner– cover art
  • Rob Carmichael – design and layout

Track listing:

All music by David Portner and.Noah Lennox.

  1. Leaf House
  2. Who Could Win a Rabbit
  3. The Softest Voice
  4. Winters Love
  5. Kids on Holiday
  6. Sweet Road
  7. Visiting Friends
  8. College
  9. We Tigers
  10. Mouth Wooed Her
  11. Good Lovin Outside
  12. Whaddit I Done




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.