Animal Collective: Time Skiffs

On February 4, 2022, “Domino” label released “Time Skiffs”, the eleventh Animal Collective studio album. It was recorded in 2020, at “Namouche Studios” in Lisbon, and “Drop of Sun” in Asheville, North Carolina.


  • Avey Tare – vocals, electric and pedal steel guitar, bass guitar, autoharp, Elektron synthesizer, Moog synthesizer, percussion, wooden xylophone, Waldorf Pulse synthesizer, melodica, samples, fretless banjo, recording, collages
  • Deakin – vocals, Nord synthesizer, acoustic and electric guitar, piano, bass guitar, recording
  • Geologist – Eurorack synthesizer, Iris synthesizer, samples, Nord synthesizer, lap steel guitar, Moog synthesizer, hurdy-gurdy, gong, taishōgoto, field recordings
  • Panda Bear – vocals, drums, samples, recording
  • Joaquim Monte – drum recording
  • Bernardo Centeno – assistant drum recording
  • Marta Salogni – mixing
  • Heba Kadry – mastering
  • Rob Carmichael (SEEN) – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Avey Tare, Deakin, Geologist and Panda Bear, except where noted.

  1. Dragon Slayer
  2. Car Keys
  3. Prester John
  4. Strung with Everything
  5. Walker
  6. Cherokee – Avey Tare, Deakin, Geologist, Panda Bear, Harry Owens
  7. Passer-By
  8. We Go Back
  9. Royal and Desire


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.