On September 4, 2012.

On September 4, 2012, “Domino” label released “Centipede Hz”, the ninth Animal Collective album. It was recorded January – February 2012, at “Sonic Ranch” in Tornillo, Texas, and was produced by Ben H. Allen III, Avey Tare, Panda Bear, Deakin and Geologist.


  • Avey Tare– vocals, synthesizers, piano, guitar, sampler, sequencer, percussion
  • Panda Bear– vocals, drums, sampler, percussion
  • Deakin– vocals, baritone guitar, sampler, percussion
  • Geologist– sampler, synthesizers, piano, percussion
  • Dave Scher– lap steel guitar, melodica
  • Riverside Middle School Choir – vocals
  • Ben H. Allen III – recording, engineering, mixing
  • Manuel Calderon, Rob Skipworth, Brad Truax, Joe D’Agostino, Sumner Jones, Alex Tumay– recording assistant
  • Joe Lambert – mastering
  • Dave Portner– photography, artwork
  • Abby Portner, Rob Carmichael – artwork
  • @Atibaphoto – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Avey Tare, Panda Bear, Deakin and Geologist.

  1. Moonjock
  2. Today’s Supernatural
  3. Rosie Oh
  4. Applesauce
  5. Wide Eyed
  6. Father Time
  7. New Town Burnout
  8. Monkey Riches
  9. Mercury Man (contains sample of the song “Invasion” by King Tubby)
  10. Pulleys
  11. Amanita

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.