On February 4, 2014.

On February 4, 2014, “Polyvinyl” label released “Angel Guts: Red Classroom”, the ninth Xiu Xiu studio album. It was recorded in 2013, at James Stewart’s home studio in Los Angeles, and at “Elmwood Recording Studio” in Dallas, Texas, and was produced by John Congleton.


  • James Stewart – vocals, synthesizer, drum machine, recording
  • Angela Seo – synthesizers
  • Thor Harris – drums, percussion
  • Shayna Dunkelman – percussion
  • John Congleton – recording, mixing
  • Alan Douches – mastering
  • Tim Reynolds layout

Track listing:

  1. Angel Guts
  2. Archie Fades
  3. Stupid in the Dark
  4. Lawrence Liquors
  5. Black Dick
  6. New Life Immigration
  7. El Naco
  8. Adult Friends
  9. The Silver Platter
  10. Bitter Melon
  11. A Knife in the Sound
  12. Cinthya’s Unisex
  13. Botanica de Los Angeles
  14. Red Classroom

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.