Tag Archives: A Face in the Crowd

On June 13,1980.

On June 13, 1980, “Decca” label released “Night Flight”, the third Justin Hayward studio album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Jeff Wayne.


  • Justin Hayward – vocals, guitars; bass, drums
  • Jeff Wayne – piano, arrangements, conducting
  • Jo Partridge – guitars
  • Ken Freeman- keyboards
  • Herbie Flowers– bass
  • Dave Holland- drums
  • Barry de Souza – drums
  • Stuart Elliott- drums
  • Roy Jones – percussion
  • Tony Carr – percussion
  • Doreen Chanter- vocals
  • Irene Chanter- vocals
  • Steve Gray – arrangements
  • Geoff Young– engineer
  • Paul Taylor, Craig Thompson, Norman Goodman.- engineer assistant
  • Graham Meek – technical assistance

Track listing:

  1. Night Flight – Jeff Wayne, Paul Vigrass
  2. Maybe It’s Just Love – Mike Silver
  3. Crazy Lovers – Justin Hayward
  4. Penumbra Moon – Billy Nicholls
  5. Nearer to You – Justin Hayward
  6. A Face in the Crowd – Justin Hayward
  7. Suitcase – Justin Hayward
  8. I’m Sorry – Daryl Hall, John Oates
  9. It’s Not On – Jeff Wayne, Gary Osborne
  10. Bedtime Stories – Colin Still

On June 15, 2009.

On June 15, 2009, “SPV” label released “Into the Valley of the Moonking”, the 15th Magnum studio album. It was recorded in 2009, at “Mad Hat Studios” in Coven, and was produced by Sheena Sear and Tony Clarkin.


  • Tony Clarkin— guitar
  • Bob Catley— vocals
  • Al Barrow— bass guitar
  • Mark Stanway— keyboards
  • Harry James— drums
  • Rodney Matthews – artwork, illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Clarkin.

  1. Intro
  2. Cry to Yourself
  3. All My Bridges
  4. Take Me to the Edge
  5. The Moonking
  6. No One Knows His Name
  7. In My Mind’s Eye
  8. Time to Cross That River
  9. If I Ever Lose My Mind
  10. A Face in the Crowd
  11. Feels Like Treason
  12. Blood On Your Barbed Wire Thorns

In October 1972.

In October 1972, “Philips” label released “The Moviegoer”, the seventh Scott Walker studio album. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Johnny Franz.


  • Scott Walker– vocals
  • Peter J. Olliff – engineering
  • Robert Cornford – orchestra director

Track listing:

  1. This Way Mary (Theme from Mary, Queen of Scots) – John Barry, Don Black
  2. Speak Softly Love (Love theme from The Godfather) – Nino Rota
  3. Glory Road (Theme from U.S.A.) – Neil Diamond
  4. That Night (Theme from The Fox) – Lalo Schifrin, Norman Gimbel
  5. The Summer Knows” (Theme from Summer of ’42) – Michel Legrand, Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman
  6. The Ballad of Sacco and Vanzetti (Here’s to You) (Theme from Sacco and Vanzetti) – Joan Baez, Ennio Morricone
  7. A Face in the Crowd – (Theme from Le Mans) – Bergman, Michel Legrand
  8. Joe Hill (Theme from The Ballad of Joe Hill) – Stefan Grossman
  9. Loss Of Love (Theme from Sunflower) – Henry Mancini, Bob Merrill
  10. All His Children (Theme from Never Give an Inch) – Henry Mancini, Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman
  11. Come Saturday Morning (Theme from Pookie) – Fred Karlin, Dory Previn
  12. Easy Come Easy Go (Theme from They Shoot Horses, Don’t They?) – Johnny Green, Edward Heyman